Give to Physics

Physics students and faculty members benefit greatly from the generosity of the department’s alumni and friends. Donations help support student functions, undergraduate and graduate research fellowships, and a variety of other activities that advance the teaching and research mission of our Department.

You may give to the Department of Physics through the Office of Advancement’s secure site.

Endowed professorships and fellowships

Robert L. McDevitt, K.S.G., K.C.H.S. and Catherine H. McDevitt, L.C.H.S. Chair

Interdisciplinary Chair in Science

Joseph Semmes Ives (C’48) Chair in Physics

Walter Mayer Graduate Fellowship in Experimental Physics

Hichwa Family Summer Undergraduate Research Fellowship

Major annual gifts and multipurpose endowed funds

Edmund Scientific Equipment Fund

Maureen Rutter Brown (C’81) and David Brown Endowed Fund in Physics