2016 Physics Graduates

Posted in News Story

Graduating physics students and their families joined faculty and staff for a celebratory brunch during commencement weekend. Several undergraduate awards were presented at the event. Christopher Tiede was named the Kidwell Medal recipient for his academic accomplishments in physics. The Kidwell Medal was formally presented to Chris during the College Tropaia ceremony. Jack Treado received the 2016 Treado Medal, which recognizes excellence in physics coursework, research, and service to the department. This was a particularly special moment since the Treado Medal was established in 1989 as a memorial to Jack’s grandfather, former physics department chair Professor Paul A. Treado. Four students, Dylan Cutler, Patrick Stocklin, Christopher Tiede, and Jack Treado, also received awards for their outstanding senior research projects.